top of page
Writer's pictureK. R.

Review of the Louis Vuitton Pocket Organizer in Monogram.



I have wanted this item for quite sometime now. Living in the US you have to show your ID more often than in other places especially with my husband being in the Army.


Timeline


Order : May 15th, 2019

Dispatched from sorting center : May 16th, 2019

Arrived in the destination country : May 25th, 2019

Reception : May 27th, 2019


Review


Price : 10/10


The authentic LV Pocket Organizer retails for 350 USD (without taxes) in the US and 235€ (VAT included) in France. I consider that 10% of that price is a reasonable price for a replica. I like to stay around 10% of the french price in USD therefore 23.5 USD would have been a perfect price. However in certain cases I prefer to add a few dollars to hope to get a better replica. For this particular item I was shooting for a price between 23.5 and 35.00 USD. My pocket organizer retailed for 27.30 USD which is a very honest price in my opinion.


Quality : 9/10

The wallet seems of good quality is and is quite sturdy. It doesn't look like it will break easily.


Accuracy : 7.5/10

I haven't seen the real pocket organizer but I can tell something is off. I'm not exactly sure what it is between the canvas or the color. It still looks very good and can pass as real for some strangers. However the placement of the monogram is perfect!


Satisfaction : 9/10

I'm very happy with my purchase. I have used the pocket organizer multiple times and it has become a very useful item.


Seller Communication : -/10

I did not communicate with the seller since I have ordered from DHGate.


Seller Service : 9/10

The service was quite good since the item shipped the next day and I have received my item really quickly. I remove one point hoping that in the future sellers will find a way to communicate PSP's so we don't have to gamble our money away.


Links



If you want to see my unboxing, my first impressions as well as close ups, feel free to watch my video :





186 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page